Thankfulness.

It’s a couple of days after Thanksgiving, but I’ve been thinking these past few days about all the things I have that I should be thankful for.  Here’s just a few of them…

~I’m thankful for my Sisters: Heidi, Beth, Audrey, Blaine, and Kristy — They love me more exactly as I am, flaws and all.  They make me laugh, they make me cry, they drive me nuts, and they make me smile.

~I’m thankful that God has me in Italy.  My heart is here and I can’t wait to call this place home.

~I’m thankful for simple joys, like pumpkin pie and peanut butter cookies.

~I’m thankful for heaters that keep me warm.

~I’m thankful for my family – as crazy as messed up as they are, they’re my family and I do, in fact, love them.

~I’m thankful for my camp family.  They mean the world to me.

~Above all, I’m thankful that I have a Savior who loves me exactly as I am, but loves me too much to keep me there.  He’s stretching me and breaking me and teaching me some powerful lessons right now, but it’s beautiful.  I’m falling more in love with Him every day.

~ by dailysurrenderings on November 29, 2008.

Leave a comment